国家电影奖Gala 2023

Image Credits: Google

The National Film Awards, an annual celebration of cinematic excellence in the vibrant tapestry of Indian cinema, serve as a radiant beacon of distinction. These awards, orchestrated under the aegis of the Directorate of Film Festivals, within the purview of the Union Ministry of Information and Broadcasting, pay homage to films that not only showcase aesthetic and technical brilliance but also resonate with profound social relevance. They exemplify the profound impact of cinema as an art form and a medium for societal transformation.

The 69th National Film Awards were unveiled at the illustrious National Media Center in New Delhi, a momentous occasion that illuminated the brilliance of the country’s cinematic talents. These awards are regarded as among the highest honours in the realm of filmmaking, a testament to the unwavering dedication and artistic ingenuity of individuals who contribute to India’s rich cinematic heritage. The distinguished President Droupadi Murmu, on the 17th of October, graced the occasion at the Vigyan Bhawan in New Delhi, conferring the 69th National Film Awards for the year 2023. The names of the laureates had been announced earlier in August.

Category Winner
Best Feature Film Rocketry
Best Director Nikhil Mahajan, Godavari
Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment RRR
Nargis Dutt Award for Best Film on National Integration The Kashmir Files
Best Actor Allu Arjun, Pushpa
Best Actress Alia Bhatt, Gangubai Kathiawadi and Kriti Sanon, Mimi
Best Supporting Actor Pankaj Tripathi, Mimi
Best Supporting Actress Pallavi Joshi, The Kashmir Files
Best Child Artist Bhavin Rabari, Chhello Show
Best Screenplay (Original) Shahi Kabir, Nayattu
Best Screenplay (Adapted) Sanjay Leela Bhansali & Utkarshini Vashishtha, Gangubai Kathiawadi
Best Dialogue Writer Utkarshini Vashishtha & Prakash Kapadia, Gangubai Kathiawadi
Best Music Director (Songs) Devi Sri Prasad, Pushpa
Best Music Direction (Background Music) MM Keeravaani, RRR
Best Male Playback Singer Kaala Bhairava, RRR
Best Female Playback Singer Shreya Ghoshal, Iravin Nizhal
Best Lyrics Chandrabose, Konda Polam’s Dham Dham Dham
Best Hindi Film Sardar Udham
Best Kannada Film 777 Charlie
Best Malayalam Film Home
Best Gujarati Film Chhello Show
Best Tamil Film Kadaisi Vivasayi
Best Telugu Film Uppena
Best Maithili Film Samanantar
Best Mishing Film Boomba骑
Best Marathi Film Ekda Kaay Zala
Best Bengali Film Kalkokkho
Best Assamese Film Anur
Best Meiteilon Film Eikhoigi Yum
Best Odia Film Pratikshya
Indira Gandhi Award for Best Debut Film of a Director Meppadiyan, Vishnu Mohan
Best Film on Social Issues Anunaad – The Resonance
Best Film on Environment Conservation/Preservation Aavasavyuham
Best Children’s Film 甘地and Co
Best Audiography (Location Sound Recordist) Arun Asok & Sonu K P, Chavittu
Best Audiography (Sound Designer) Aneesh Basu, Jhilli
Best Audiography (Re-recordist of the final mixed track) Sinoy Joseph, Sardar Udham
Best Choreography Prem Rakshith, RRR
Best Cinematography Avik Mukhopadhayay, Sardar Udham
Best Costume Designer Veera Kapur Ee, Sardar Udham
Best Special Effects Srinivas Mohan, RRR
Best Production Design Dmitrii Malich and Mansi Dhruv Mehta, Sardar Udham
Best Editing Sanjay Leela Bhansali, Gangubai Kathiawadi
Best Makeup Preetisheel Singh, Gangubai Kathiawadi
Best Stunt Choreography King Soloman, RRR
Special Jury Award Shershaah, Vishnuvardhan
Special Mention 1. Late Shri Nallandi, Kadaisi Vivasayi 2. Aranya Gupta & Bithan Biswas, Jhilli 3. Indrans, Home 4. Jahanara Begum, Anur
Best Non-feature film Ek Tha Gaon
Best Direction (Non-feature film) Bakul Matiyani, Smile Please
Best Debut Non-Feature Film of a Director Paanchika, Ankit Kothari
Best Anthropological Film Fire on Edge
Best Biographical Film Rukhu Matir Dukhu Majhi and Beyond Blast
Best Arts Films T.N. Krishnan Bow Strings to Divine
Best Science & Technology Films Ethos of Darkness
Best Promotional Film Endangered Heritage ‘Warli Art’
Best Environment Film (Non-feature film) Munnam Valavu
Best Film on Social Issues (Non-feature film) Mithu Di and Three Two One
Best Investigative Film Looking For Challan
Best Exploration Film Ayushman
Best Educational Film Sirpigalin Sirpangal
Best Short Fiction Film Dal Bhat
Best Animation Film Kandittundu
Best Film on Family Values Chand Saanse
Best Cinematography (Non-feature film) Bittu Rawat, Pataal
Best Audiography (Re-recordist of the final mixed track) (Non-feature film) Unni krishnan, Ek Tha Gaon
Best Production Sound Recordist (Location/Sync Sound) (Non-feature film) Suruchi Sharma, Meen Raag
Best Editing (Non-feature film) Abhro Banerjee, If Memory Serves Me Right
Best Music Direction (Non-feature film) Ishaan Divecha, Succelent
Best Narration/Voice Over (Non-feature film) Kulada Kumar Bhattacharjee, Hathibondhu
Special Mention (Non-feature film) 1. Aniruddha Jatkar, Baale Bangara, 2. Srikanth Deva, Karuvarai, 3. Sweta Kumar Das, The Healing Touch, 4. Ram Kamal Mukherjee, Ek Duaa
Special Jury Award (Non-feature film) Shekhar Bapu Rankhambe, Rekha
Best Book on Cinema Music by Laxmikant Pyarelal: The Incredibly Melodious Journey by Rajiv Vijayakar
Best Film Critic Purushothama Charyulu
Best Film Critic (Special Mention) Subramanya Bandoor
69th National Film Awards 2023 Complete Winners List

知识渊博的女演员艾莉雅Bhatt授予the ‘Best Actress’ National Award for her outstanding performance in Sanjay Leela Bhansali’s directorial masterpiece, “Gangubai Kathiawadi.” In an elegant ceremony in Delhi, the 30-year-old actress received this prestigious accolade from President Droupadi Murmu. Accompanied by her husband and fellow actor Ranbir Kapoor, the moment was one of grace and grandeur. Pratisheel Singh also clinched the National Award in the makeup category for the same film.

Released in February 2022, “Gangubai Kathiawadi” saw Alia Bhatt brilliantly embody the titular role, portraying the life of a young girl from Kathiawad. The movie also featured an ensemble cast, including Shantanu Maheshwari, Jim Sarbh, Vijay Raaz, and Seema Pahwa.

Actress Kriti Sanon, another luminary in Indian cinema, received the National Award for ‘Best Actress’ for her compelling portrayal in the Laxman Utekar-directed gem, “Mimi.” In this heartfelt film, Kriti plays the central character, a woman who embarks on a poignant journey as a surrogate mother for a foreign couple. Pankaj Tripathi, a seasoned actor, was recognized with the National Award for ‘Best Supporting Actor’ for his stellar performance in the same movie. In the category of ‘Best Supporting Actress,’ the honour was bestowed upon Pallavi Joshi for her role in “The Kashmir Files.”

The charismatic Allu Arjun claimed the National Award for ‘Best Actor’ for his remarkable performance in “Pushpa – The Rise,” skillfully directed by Sukumar.

第69届国家电影奖的故事就是其中之一of creativity, dedication, and profound storytelling. It is a reminder that cinema, as a medium, has the power not only to entertain but also to inspire, provoke, and reflect the diverse tapestry of Indian society.

With the Dadasaheb Phalke Award honouring the legendary Waheeda Rehman, the awards reach a poignant conclusion, paying tribute to the enduring legacy of Indian cinema. As the winners take their well-deserved accolades, the National Film Awards continue to stand as a beacon of recognition for the artistic brilliance that enriches the cultural fabric of our nation.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here